The Students Council’s board consists of the twelve elected offices concerning either the Students Council*s social activities or the official matters. It is controlled by the three mediators.

Executive Organizers


The three Executive Organizers are the linking element of the board and the main coordinators and representatives of the StudentsCouncil. They organise the Students Council with its regular meetings and communicate issues of the Students Council to the UCF staff in monthly meetings with its management. Moreover, they collect ideas and implement projects. They are responsible for encouraging active engagement of the student body by distributing tasks and coordinating task forces.

The three Executive Organizers are Maria Jankowska, Nuria Costa, Quill Kukuj.

Delegates to the Board of Studies (StuKo)

The Board of Studies (StuKo) deals with different issues regarding the LAS Study and Examination Regulations (Studien- und Prüfungsordnung/StuPo), which is the document defining and regulating our programme on a legal basis. All changes to this important paper have to be accepted by the inter-faculty Board of Studies, so the four delegates have the vital duty to represent the students’ opinions and take a stand for our interests.

The Delegates to the Board of Studies are Caleigh Chambers, Jule Sommer, Franka Jäger, Luke Twedt. 

Member of the Fakultätsrat


The member of the Fakultätsrat is elected in University Elections and participates (with voting rights) in the meetings, where the development of the fourteen institutions of the faculty of philosophy (among these the LAS bachelor) are discussed. Furthermore, the member of the Fakultätsrat participates as a fourth student representative in the LAS Board of Studies.

The Member of the Fakultätsrat is: no LAS student has been elected for the Fakultätsrat at the Uni elections.



The treasurer keeps track of the StudentsCouncil’s money. S*he is responsible for executing budget decisions, such as granting committees money for specific projects

The Treasurer is Felix Schachenmayer.

Secretary of Outreach


The Secretary of Outreach is responsible for the outreach of the LAS student body beyond the college, to the university as well as other universities in Germany and abroad. As the head of the Outreach Committee, s*he is coordinating the committee’s activities and its communication with the rest of the student body.

The Secretary of Outreach is Henri Zimmer.

Secretary of University Affairs 


The delegates to the StuRa represent all LAS students within the Studierendenrat (University Student Parliament). In the StuRa, representatives of all study programmes gather to discuss the current state of affairs in the university-wide student life (e.g. budget decisions). This office has only recently gained importance since the students council has now become a so-called “Fachbereich”.

The Sectretary of University Affairs is Philip Sänger.


The Mediators are not part of the board. If you want to find out more, click here.